Photo A Day Project: Days 70-76

I decided to try to take a photo a day with my DSLR for 100 days. Here’s this week’s batch!

I was in survival mode this week. It shows.

Day 70/March 17: St. Patrick’s Day. We made green pancakes and then our brilliant nanny helped me wrangle this kid into the tights her great aunt brought her from Ireland.

100Days-Mar17

Day 71/March 18: Family swim at the Y wears her out.

100Days-Mar18

Day 72/March 19: Talking to the birdies.

100Days-Mar19

Day 73/March 20: One of her favorite songs right now is “Sing” from our Sesame Street album. I put it on when she got out of the tub and she insisted on holding the phone while it played. She runs around the house saying, “sing a song…”

100Days-Mar20

Day 74/March 21: Way Joe came for dinner and they played in the rain while I cooked. I can’t really say which of them was happier.

100Days-Mar21

Day 75/March 22: Just chewing on some grass…

100Days-Mar22

Day 76/March 23: She likes it when we line up her bath toys on the edge of the tub and make them “jump” into the water one by one.

100Days-Mar23

7 thoughts on “Photo A Day Project: Days 70-76

  1. We have the same toys! I love that they are durable and cheap. lol

    You may feel like you were in survival mode but these pictures are great and I would never know if you didn’t say anything. 🙂

  2. Grandparents and their grandparents, eh? I have to say, seeing my parents and my in-laws with the kids is one of my favorite things. They joy is so incredibly contagious! And also, I’ve been shooting so much that Callie got me a NEW 35mm 1:1.8 lens! It’s INCREDIBLE! Portraits look pretty incredible with them! There is no zoom, so it forces you to move your feet and get into some “interesting” positions to get an awesome shot! So worth the money! Aside from the Nikon standard, what else are you shooting with? I’m curious!

    • I mostly use my 16-85mm wide angle, but I also use a 50mm 1.8. I keep both of them in my bag. The quality of the 50 is phenomenal, but it’s a bit too close most of the time. The 35 is next on my wish list. I’m jealous! I’m hoping to get it for my birthday. I have dropped every hint possible between my mom and Catch!

      • I hope you get it, cuz it’s DOPE! I’ve been hinting for the Nikon 10.5mm fisheye! Hmmmmm! That would be incredible. But the price tag on it isn’t, and my pics still aren’t phenomenal enough to justify spending almost $800 on a lens yet…YET! And the 18-300mm…i’d die!

Leave a Reply

