Photo A Day

Photo A Day is Photo A Don’t this week.

After weeks of complaining, my shutter finally quit last Friday. My new camera arrived yesterday and I have barely had a chance to do anything but sit here at work taking pictures of the ceramic pig that holds my pens just so I can play with it.

(For anyone curious, I went from a D5100 to a D5600. I wanted my next upgrade to be a legit upgrade from a DX sensor to an FX sensor, but I did not plan for that to be right now because $. Immediate thoughts: 1. holy autofocus batman (big improvement); 2. smaller/lighter; 3. touch screen seems overrated? maybe?; 4. seems much louder–not sure I’ll be shooting any sleeping babies with this.)

Anyway, I’ll pick up where I left off this weekend.

Hi new friend!

img_4164

2 thoughts on “Photo A Day

Leave a Reply

