Photo A Day Project: Days 20-26

I decided to try to take a photo a day with my DSLR for 100 days. Here’s this week’s batch!

I’m not doing any editing this week. These are straight from the camera. I just don’t have it in me!

Day 20/January 20: Oma & Opa were in town and Catch was working a school dance. I didn’t think to pick up my camera until I was getting ready for bed. Twix was not thrilled to be my subject of last resort.

100days-jan20

Day 21/January 21: I left the poop emoji pillow on Catch’s nightstand for her to find. She said, “Are you trying to tell me I’m shit?” “What? NO! I thought it was funny–because it feels like our days revolve around poop!” And here, in bed with Catch on a Saturday morning, are the poop offenders.

100days-jan21

Day 22/January 22: It rained. And rained. And rained. The roof leaked. We played in the puddles, anyway. Then we watched Frozen. She sings, “Let it Go” now. We created a monster.

100days-jan22

Day 23/January 23: Mama is officially sick. Maybe playing in the rain was a bad idea. Charlotte doesn’t care. She’s learning her animal sounds on the magnet/chalkboard mama made from an oil drip pan and a bottle of chalkboard spray paint. “What does the sheep say?” “Moo!”

100days-jan23

Day 24/January 24: Playing peek-a-boo with her mama.

100days-jan24

Day 25/January 25: A very sick mama. “How about if I turn the camera on and put it in your hands and you can just take one picture?” “I think maybe these are exceptional circumstances. You take the picture today.”

100days-jan25

Day 26/January 26: I bundled myself up and ventured outside with my girls for some fresh air. Catch shoved the cozy coupe. It flew across the yard and Charlotte thought it was the funniest thing she’s ever seen.

100days-jan26

Previous Photo A Day Posts:

Photo A Day Project: Days 13-19

Photo A Day Project: Days 6-12

Photo A Day Project: Days 1-5

8 thoughts on “Photo A Day Project: Days 20-26

      • The flu is no joke. When people are like ‘oh yeah, I had the flu last week’ I’m like, ‘oh really? Because you’re upright and don’t look emaciated, you’re not coughing, and you’ve got good color.’

      • Last week the paramedics had to take one of my colleagues away in an ambulance in the middle of the day–she passed out at her desk. It’s going around my office like wildfire–which just brings me to a rant about adequate sick leave and corporate responsibility, but I don’t have the energy for it.

  1. Pingback: Photo A Day: Days 27-33 | Hound Mamas

  2. Pingback: Photo A Day Project: Days 34-40 | Hound Mamas

Leave a Reply

