2 Weeks – A Letter to my Daughter

I wrote this yesterday, but never posted it. Better late than never!

  

My Beautiful Charlotte,

2 weeks ago, you fought your way into this world and made us mothers. I was afraid that mothering you would be difficult or that I wouldn’t know what to do with you once you were here, but I couldn’t have been more wrong. Being your mama feels more natural to me than anything I’ve ever done. 

You are my dream come true, sweet girl. Sometimes, I look at you and I can hardly believe that you’re real. I knew I would love you, but I had no idea it would be like this. I can’t get enough of you. I would spend all day snuggling you and kissing your head if your mama didn’t insist that I eat and sleep, too. 

You’ve already met at least a dozen people in your two short weeks and they all adore you. Your nana cried when she found out you were named after her. Your uncle has never hugged me tighter than he did after he held you. You are loved so fiercely by so many people. You will never be alone as long as you let that love in. 

I want so much for you in this life, my girl. Health, education, security, adventure… Mostly though, I just want you to be as happy as you’ve made me. Let’s both try to remember that as you grow up faster than my heart can handle. 

All my love,

Mama 

   

    
   

11 thoughts on “2 Weeks – A Letter to my Daughter

Leave a Reply

