You Have a Great Pelvis

The midwife told me that today. I asked Catch if it was a turn on to know that her wife has good pelvic bone structure.

I was also complimented on my flexibility and told (again) that I have a high tolerance for pain.

These midwives… They sure do know how to flatter their overdue pregnant women. 

The latest news from the stirrups is that I am now 4 cm dilated. She went in for membrane sweep #3, so I’m hoping she has magic hands and this one actually gets us somewhere. She could feel the bag of waters, and also mentioned that baby’s head is stationed at a -2 and that I will have some serious pushing to do. She was very hopeful that things will get started on their own shortly, BUT…

We are scheduled for induction on Friday just in case! Phew. Friday I can handle. That’ll be 41 weeks. Much more reasonable than 42. 

Don’t get me wrong–I would MUCH rather not need to be induced. It just feels so much better to know that there’s a light at the end of the tunnel. It turns out that I won’t be pregnant forever! Who knew?!

Fingers crossed that the midwife’s magic hands get the ball rolling. Think contraction-y thoughts, folks!

20 thoughts on “You Have a Great Pelvis

  1. Being 4 already is good. Any labor you get out of the way before the final inning is helpful. I send positive thoughts for smooth easy rapid changes and progression without your even knowing they are happening. Looking forward to hearing about your wonderful in-your-arms baby!

  2. I’m so happy to hear they scheduled your induction for 41 weeks! Who knows, now that it’s booked you will probably go into labour naturally and not need the appointment. It’s Murphy’s law. Lol! Good luck lovely! X

  3. YAY! So glad you have a light at the end of the pregnancy tunnel! I hope it doesn’t come to induction, but on the plus side, your body IS starting to prepare. Some dilation is better than none! 🙂 Hopefully if you are induced, it’s an easy progression!

    Now you KNOW this means you need to rest like…ALL week, right?! One way or another, you’re going into labor this week, girlfriend. Get all the sleep and relaxation you can. That little one is coming soon. 🙂 🙂 🙂 You need your push strength! ❤

  4. Fingers crossed for the ball to get rolling naturally soon! Having a light at the end of the tunnel is good though. I hope your great pelvis and flexibility come in handy soon 😉

  5. I swear by bouncing on an exercise ball/balance ball. It probably doesn’t do anything, but you just feel better when you are doing something lol. But yes, happy to know you won’t be pregnant forever. I wouldn’t wish that on anyone- especially when you are so excited to meet your little girl!

  6. So soon, so soon. C and J had Glitter this past weekend and it made me realized your next! This next month is going to be a huge baby and gayby boom! Not sure if you’ve looked into it but acupuncture induction is said to be very very reliable and using acupressure points at home as well. Can’t wait to meet your little one!

Leave a Reply

