The results are in…

An email from my OB this morning:

email

I have this mad urge to buy cute baby things now, but Catch told me no.  I’m not taking no for an answer, though.  I told her that she wanted me to be excited, and now I’m excited and she just needs to let me have some fun. I also reminded her how lucky she is that I haven’t been shopping since day 1 like most non-neurotic pregnant women.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I need to get back to exploring vintage Little Golden Books on eBay and camping themed onesies on Etsy.  Our daughter is going to be well versed in nature AND fine literature.  (OK, so Little Golden Books don’t exactly qualify as fine literature, but… um… oh well.)

12 thoughts on “The results are in…

  1. Shop away! That baby is going to be here before you know it. Your little camper! I didn’t get an email from Kaiser. Hmmm. They told me everything was okay in the ultrasound. I’ll email my doctor. I’m so excited for you and your healthy baby!

Leave a Reply

