4dp5dt

I am a complete basket case today.

Before we went to bed last night, I lounged on the couch with Catch lamenting my complete lack of symptoms. No cramps. No twinges. No sore boobs. Nothing.

I tossed and turned forever last night. I don’t know when I finally drifted off, but I woke up at 2 am needing to pee and then proceeded to toss and turn for another eternity. Sometime in that eternity, I started feeling lots of uncomfortable tightness in the region of my uterus. I got very hopeful. I convinced myself that it’s totally going to work. Unfortunately, now that I am officially alert, I am fairly certain I dreamed it all because there was also a strange bit about hanging out with someone who was unconscious after a head injury and really wanting to take a pregnancy test, but not having any with me.

The night before, I had a dream about a sea turtle. I woke up convinced that a seat turtle must be some great symbol of fertility, but alas… not so. Apparently, “To see a sea turtle in your dream indicates that you are cautious when it comes to expressing your emotions. You may also be a little emotionally sheltered.”

Hah.

It’s safe to say that my bizarre progesterone dreams are kicking in.

This is going to be a really, really long week. Beta is still a very full, very painful week away. I am back at work today, and while part of me misses my little nest of blankets on the couch where I felt like our embryos were safe and warm, part of me is also hoping for some distraction.

Please, please, please let this work.

24 thoughts on “4dp5dt

  1. If it’s any consolation the time I was pregnant (with two) I felt nothing. In fact, I think I was close to 7 weeks before I noticed being very tired and very hungry. Hang in there!

    • You just made me feel so much better. 🙂 It feels like every positive story I read involves cramps and sore boobs, and i seem to only experience that when I’m totally not pregnant. I will probably start POAS tomorrow or wednesday. I’m so nervous!

      • Oh thank goodness, I thought you were going to wait for your beta and leave us all hanging on the edge of our seats. I’m nervous for you, fingers crossed. Rub that Mary figurine.

  2. I had no cramps that early in any of my pregnancies and I have no sore boobs yet to date and I’m 5w4d today and have crazy high serum progesterone levels so you’d think. Your feeling or intuition is a better gauge. Are you going to POAS or wait for beta? Wishing you so much goodness here!

  3. Adding that I didn’t feel anything until well after my beta (which was 13dp5dt!) So no symptoms doesn’t equate to anything! Sending so so so much peace to you!

    • Thank you! I want you to know that when my attempts to pass time by designing a time machine failed yesterday, I went back and re-read all of your posts from after your transfer, instead. Actually, now that I type that out it sounds kind of stalker-ish. Maybe just pretend I didn’t say that.

  4. I’ve had sore boobs every cycle since sometime on my 20s. And I’ve never been pregnant, and it sounds like they aren’t a universal symptom. My fingers are still crossed for you.

  5. I had zero symptoms through our wait as well…just the dreams. I had one moment, literally two minutes at best of a cramp this entire time and I’m 12 weeks now… Sore boobs ironically were their worst after I stopped progesterone and still awful at 12 weeks and I didn’t have them with my first pregnancy… Intuition told me it had worked but I was a doubter for the majority of the wait because nothing was like I had read in my google travels or from experience, and even now my pregnancy has been nothing like anything I read or know but I’ve seen many times a happy little baby on u/s 🙂 I have everything crossed for you and sending you tonnes of baby dust from down under in New Zealand xx

  6. I figure you are too early to be too consumed with symptom spotting – try not to drive yourself too crazy as you wait. I know, it’s totally hard to do, but like Spirit Baby said, it can take some time before the symptoms kick in. 🙂

  7. I’m two days ahead of you (6dp5dt) and I didn’t feel anything until Saturday. I was going crazy. We shouldn’t compare too much bc everyone is different and anything can happen, but you may not have even started implanting until today.

    Sea turtles are a good luck charm for me. I used to dream about them in high school. I think it’s a good sign for you; they’re beautiful, wise animals.

    • You are absolutely right. Comparison really serves no purpose because everyone’s experiences are totally different. I’m with you on the sea turtles. I think they’re amazing. It was nice to have one in my dreams, and I’m going to let myself think it means whatever I want!

Leave a Reply

