Thank You

I want to thank everyone who commented on my post the other day. I was really, really down, and the moment I hit the “publish” button on that post, your comments started coming in and I felt a bit better with each one.

I’ve gone for some nice long walks the past couple of evenings. It felt so good to put my running shoes on, even if I’m not back to running just yet. I haven’t been able to quit it with the chocolate, but I have been eating vegetables like a boss. Baby steps. I know I will be doing myself a huge favor if I can keep up the self care for a while.

I am back on doxycycline for 3 days while we evict Spot. Tonight at bedtime, I’ve been instructed to take one Cytotec tablet orally, and another one vaginally to dilate my cervix so it’s ready for the lights, camera, and action tomorrow. Welcome to Hollywood! What’s your dream?

There is so much fear and anxiety and heartache in this community lately, and I just want to say that you are all in my thoughts–especially those of you who have reason to celebrate, because you give the rest of us hope.  Let’s all try to be kind to ourselves this weekend.  We deserve it.

10 thoughts on “Thank You

  1. Oh I am so sorry. I’ve just started to get to know you and I was so hoping for you, you seem like such a cool chick who WILL make a great human mama!

    I hope the walks are clearing your head and heart.

    You’re right. Let’s all be kind to ourselves and each other this weekend.

Leave a Reply

