ZzzZzzzZz…

Even though the sun is shining and the 3-day weekend birds are singing, I feel lousy. It seems wasteful to feel so lousy today. Can I have a do-over? Or at least a promise that I’ll feel better tomorrow? At the moment, the only Independence Day I’m interested in celebrating is independence from fertility drugs, but that won’t be happening anytime soon.

Here’s where I stand:

I’m 4 days into my 50 mg doses of clomid. I’ve had a headache since Tuesday. I looked at Fertility friend, and apparently I had headaches days 3-5 of my last clomid cycle. I’m hoping this will be short lived and that it’ll go away in a day or two.

I’m also doing the follistim injections every other day. Yesterday was my second one, and I woke up this morning feeling like pure crap. My hips and my lower back ache—badly enough to take something, but I have nothing TTC friendly with me at the office today. My right ovary hurts off and on, and my whole belly just feels bloated and tender. And I’m tired. SO TIRED. I just want to close my eyes and sleep for a very long time.

I’m feeling like all of these random aches and pains are probably a result of the combination of the two drugs. It’s just more than my body is used to.

I’ve been drinking a ton of water, but I haven’t been exercising or eating particularly well since we returned from vacation. I’m going to try to cut myself some slack and hopefully get some decent rest this weekend.

I’m headed to my mom’s pool after work today. Tomorrow, we’re spending the evening at Catch’s parents’ pool. (This tends to be how we spend our summers—bouncing from pool to pool.) Saturday, we have friends coming over for a BBQ, Sunday we’ll recover from it all, and Monday I’ll go in for an ultrasound to see how the ovaries are progressing. Crazy crazy crazy. I just hope I can take naps in between it all! (How about one right now?)

Have a happy, healthy and safe weekend, everyone!

PS – My garden is going crazy right now. We are swimming in lemon cucumbers, tomatoes and peppers and my basil plant is preparing to take over the world. So exciting!

2 thoughts on “ZzzZzzzZz…

  1. I know how uncomfortable the medications can be. My ovaries are so heavy and achy right now that I could cry. Just as soon as the swollen ovary pain goes away, the progesterone discomfort and exhaustion start. May this cycle go quickly and bring great results!

  2. That produce looks wonderful! I’m sorry medication is so rough. Hopefully it’ll work this time and then never again (unless you want to carry another kid).

Leave a Reply

