Predictions

The blood has been drawn, and now we wait.

(Side note: I am always so impressed with the nurses in the RE’s office who draw blood. Every time I got to an actual lab for blood work, I end up with a gigantic bruise because my skin is so fair and sensitive. These ladies barely even leave a mark, and certainly nothing even remotely bruise-like.)

I didn’t have the heart to take a home pregnancy test this morning. I knew I wouldn’t be able to handle another BFN (like yesterday), and I decided it just wasn’t worth it. The blood test will tell soon enough. They usually call around 4 pm, and I asked them to leave the results on my voice mail, so a) Catch and I can listen together, and b) I won’t get the news while I’m driving home from work. Tears + rush hour traffic do not mix.

As I sat here procrastinating this morning, I couldn’t resist my Magic 8 Ball.

Am I pregnant? Signs point to yes.

Did it really work this time? You may rely on it.

Image

(My 8 Ball is a happy meal toy I’ve had on my desk for years.  Not totally the real deal, but close enough.)

5 thoughts on “Predictions

  1. Lol That’s how I feel too. Blood test in the morning. But with no bleeding (never had that before), and lots of other signs, we’re ready for that call tomorrow. I hope I don’t get the person who just can’t hit my veins. I want your nurses! lol

    Exciting times! Will be waiting for the next post.

Leave a Reply

