Low

I've been so down this week that I'm almost positive I could be the limbo world champion.  My first thought upon opening my eyes this morning was, "The OPK will be negative this morning and you will be fine."

How's that for a pep talk?

Needless to say, we didn't get a positive yesterday, so I scheduled a follow-up ultrasound for today. I hoped I'd get a positive this morning, but it turns out that my pep talk served me well.  So, we head out for the ultrasound in a few hours, and I can only imagine that they will tell me that the 14mm thing we saw on Monday wasn't a follicle after all and that this cycle is a wash.  That's how my week has been.

On a more positive note, our dogs won the pet costume contest at my office yesterday for their version of the chia pet.  It's hard not to smile at this:

1400221_10202017169058380_1255526120_o

(And no, those are not bath mats. It's yarn that I cut up and painstakingly hot glued to felt by hand.  It took HOURS, but it was kinda worth it.  Twix is the main photo and Rolo is the little one.)

PS… Nano starts today and I don't know if I have it in me.  I want to.  I really do.  I'm just not feeling very inspired.  We'll see. 

One thought on “Low

  1. Love the chia dogs! Our little poogle (poodle beagle mix) was robbed at the Petco costume contest. She was wearing a little Michael Jackson thriller jacket and even stood up on her hind legs and danced for the judges. What more did they want? The moonwalk? Glad your pooches got the recognition they deserved, what cuties!

Leave a Reply

