Lemon Cucumber

A few years ago, one of the ladies I work with showed up with a few of the strangest looking little vegetables I'd seen.  She told me they were lemon cucumbers from her garden and she gave me a few.  Ever since then, I've wanted to grow them myself, but for whatever reason I always seem to forget–until this year.  Now, I finally have a beautiful, thriving lemon cucumber plant of my own.  (3 of them, actually.)

I love them for their uniqueness.  They taste just like a regular cucumber, but they grow in a lemon shape and have yellow skin.  Unlike regular cucumbers, you most definitely want to peel these before you eat them.  Sometimes, the seeds can be overwhelming, so I will occasionally scrape them out.

Cucumber

Leave a Reply

