Domestic Sunday

As I am sitting down to type this, it is after 6 pm and I am still in my pajamas.  I love days like this!

In addition to a gazillion loads of laundry, I have managed to make these amazing cookies:

Caramel Filled Apple Cider Cookies

Caramel_cookies

I also sorted through today's CSA box, which is so filled with greens that I knew I'd need to freeze some because we could never eat so many greens in a week.  (This week was chard, escarole, spinach, AND kale–that's in addition to tomatoes, peaches, strawberries, broccoli, anaheim peppers and celery.)

IMG_0052

So, I chopped

IMG_0057

Blanched

IMG_0059

And then after some good drainage in the salad spinner, I shoved it all into small portions in the freezer.

Overall, it's been an insanely productive day.  It feels good to have tackled the CSA box on day one rather than scrambling to deal with freezing things as they start getting to that over the hill place.

I hate to say it, but bring on the Monday. (Ugh.)

Leave a Reply

